Jitter Bug….

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

I’ve got ants in my pants and I can’t sit still. I’m hopping from foot to foot with anxious excitement while Dan (outwardly anyway) is a picture of calm serenity. It was so bad on Saturday night that at 9pm I decided I just couldn’t sit and watch a movie but absolutely MUST clear out all the kitchen cupboards. Job well done, but not entirely necessary or well timed!

 

This whole tapering malarkey is a game of two halves, relaxing yes but not entirely guilt free. Can’t believe I’m saying this but last week I ONLY ran 22 miles total. LAZY! (Jokes, sort of)

Practically I think we are ready. Breakfast check, running outfit check, water bottles check, gels check…We have not been practising with Lucozade gels, (they are not easy to find) and I sure ain’t trying them on the day! I definitely don’t want to experience worst case scenario…

P5010108.JPG

Starting block.. Uncheck. Dan and I are in different zones, the routes only merge after mile 3 which will make it nigh on impossible to find each other en route. So our amazing cheer squad may have to keep their eyes peeled and double the screams! Pretty please?!

Distracting ourselves with wedding prep (which includes all important playing in the park with the nephews) has been very welcome. We are totally overwhelmed by the amazing support everyone has shown and I promise my yabbering is nearly over.

purple-darth-vader-512

And so to Sunday, it’s not going to be fast and it’s not going to be pretty, think purple Darth Vader, but we do promise to smile and wave, and enjoy every minute….as long as that wall doesn’t slam into us!

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Published by

runninguptheaisle

Running a marathon is a walk in the park, right?! We have done a couple of half marathons, and this has always been the ultimate challenge.. but three weeks before our wedding? Everyone has told us we are mad. Raising money for the fantastic charity, St Joseph's Hospice, on the other hand makes total sense! Providing unequivocal vital care and support for patients and their families with life threatening and serious illness, St Joseph's Hospice is far reaching but costs £15 million a year to run, so very much relies on generous donations (like these) to keep doing it's vital work. We appreciate any support you can for St Joseph's Hospice and we in turn, hope to keep you amused with training anecdotes, cringe worthy photos and brief blogging... wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

